Holcomb VISIT'S Victory Lane

Holcomb VISIT'S Victory Lane

Bradford VT- Saturday night The JRC Transportation Sprint Cars of New England visited the Bear Ridge Speedway with our 360 winged sprint cars, and our friend Scott Holcomb came to visit us and took home the first place trophy.
On a night that had twelve sprint cars in the pit area, with a challenging racing surface just one caution flag fell during the event. Which is good for our small series to keep a average car count at our next event. The two heat races were completed and won by Jake Williams and Matt Hoyt. After the invert was drawn the field was set with Holcomb on the pole for the twenty five lap main event. Holcomb got a jump on Clay Dow and led every lap. Even with a slick surface Chris Donnelly , Matt Hoyt , and Will Hull were able to race there way to the front. On a lap nine restart the field was closed up and raced to the checkered flag with Donnelly putting pressure on Holcomb for the pass but just could not get it done. At the line it was Holcomb over Donnelly , and Hoyt.


  1. 91 Scott Holcomb
  2. 17 Chris Donnelly
  3. 07 Matt Hoyt
  4. 24 Jordan Fornwalt
  5. 61 Will Hull
  6. 31 Clay Dow
  7. 69 Floyd Billington
  8. 68 Caleb Lamson
  9. 73 Jake Williams
  10. 6 Doug McPhail
  11. 8 Mike Netishen
  12. 41 Rick Stone

Race Awards:

FK Rod Ends Heat Race Winner Jake Williams
O'Reilly Auto Parts Heat Race Winner Matt Hoyt
CMD Logging Hard Charger Award Will Hull
Joes Racing Products Contingency Award Jordan Fornwalt
High Performance Lubricants Contingency Award Jake Williams
DMI Contingency Award Rick Stone
Pro Shocks Contingency Award Doug McPhail

Next race is Saturday July 17th at RumTown Speedway in Wentworthh , NH.

Forgot Password?