SCoNE Contact information

For more information on Sprint Cars of New England, please contact SCoNE President Justin St. Louis at sconesprintcars@gmail.com. SCoNE is always open to new marketing partners, tracks, and race teams as we build toward the future!

SCoNE History Page

SCoNE History Page
Sprint Cars of New England was founded in 2004

New Hampshire's first Sprint Car on dirt debuted in 1993, when Alan Nichols raced a homebuilt 6-cylinder Sprint Car against 6-cylinder Coupes at Nor-Way Pines (now Legion) Speedway in Wentworth, NH. The car was built by Mike Kondrat for ice racing during the winter months. Then, in 1994, the first real sprint car ran when Doug Sanborn competed with a J&J chassis in an "Outlaw Run What Ya Brung" division against dirt Modifieds. In 1998, a weekly sprint car division was run at the former Canaan Fair Speedway in Canaan, NH, with about eight cars in the division. In 2002, a club was formed in New Hampshire; the New England Sprint Car Club was formed and raced at a few different tracks.

The year 2004 is when Jeff Taylor and Mike Kondrat started the Sprint Cars of New England (SCoNE) series, with Mike Kondrat taking on the director's role. The SCoNE series would run at the Canaan Fair Speedway (which closed after the 2013 season), Bear Ridge Speedway in Bradford, VT, and at the birthplace of SCoNE Legion Speedway, in Wentworth, NH. Devil's Bowl Speedway in West Haven, VT has been a SCoNE track since 2014.

In 2022, SCoNE was able to race in front of many new race fans as we were asked to be the main event at The Flat Track at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. This was a very positive and popular moment for a small 360 Sprint Car series racing in rural New England.

The SCoNE series started off with the hopes of growing into something that race fans would enjoy while keeping the cost down to attract more new teams. Mark Cole of West Lebanon, NH was the first SCoNE champion in 2004. In 2006, the series ran only exhibition, non-points events to try to build the series. That idea worked, as more teams started building sprint cars and supporting the series, and the race fans of the Northeast got to see some 360 Winged Sprint Cars racing up close. SCoNE hasn't slowed down yet!

SCoNE would like to thank YOU, the race fans for your support over the last 19 years, and we hope you enjoy the racing this year and beyond!


  • 2004 - Mark Cole - Lebanon, NH
  • 2005 - Si Allen - West Windsor, VT
  • 2006 - no champion crowned
  • 2007 - Shawn Lawler - Mason, NH
  • 2008 - Chad Dow - Campton, NH
  • 2009 - Tunk Berry - Center Ossipee, NH
  • 2010 - Chris Donnelly - Piermont, NH
  • 2011 - Dan Douville - Bridgewater, NH
  • 2012 - Chris Donnelly - Piermont, NH
  • 2013 - Chris Donnelly - Piermont, NH
  • 2014 - Chris Donnelly - Piermont, NH
  • 2015 - Dan Douville - Bridgewater, NH
  • 2016 - Chris Donnelly - Piermont, NH
  • 2017 - Clay Dow - Barnstead, NH
  • 2018 - Will Hull - Plainfield, VT
  • 2019 - Will Hull - Plainfield, VT
  • 2020 - Chris Donnelly - Piermont, NH
  • 2021 - Clay Dow - Barnstead, NH
  • 2022 - Chris Donnelly - Piermont, NH
Forgot Password?