Hoyt Returns to RumTown and Wins

Hoyt Returns to RumTown and Wins
Hoyt Returns to RumTown and Wins
Hoyt Returns to RumTown and Wins
Hoyt Returns to RumTown and Wins

Wentworth , NH - Saturday afternoon at RumTown Speedway the JRC Transportation Sprint Cars of New England returned for their second visit of the season. With the track reworked to what it was last season the winged sprint cars put on a good race once again. With a small field of cars it was still a good race and everyone went home able to compete in the next event.
With just one FK Rod Ends / O'Reilly Auto Parts Heat Race, the race fans saw Jake Williams take down the win and Clay Dow from fifth to second, and Matt Hoyt third. There was lots of excitement in the heat race, with Chris Donnelly chasing Jake Williams and catching him , Donnelly's car had a small mechanical issue and he pulled into the infield just off the back stretch. Then came the excitement, the firetruck pulled up to the scene and pulled beneath the sitting car of Donnelly. After Donnelly's car was pushed off the firetruck got stuck and we got to watch some good action by the track crew.
After the invert the field was set for the feature race. The twenty five feature event was sponsored by Hart's Turkey Farm in Meredith, NH. Matt Hoyt got the jump on the green flag and set the pace. Doug McPhail was second with a fast closing Williams. At the halfway point Donnelly had slowed while running fifth to bring out the races only caution. A quick trip to the pit area and he was back out. On the restart Clay Dow was able to get past Williams for second but no one had anything for Hoyt who was out front.


  1. 07 Matt Hoyt
  2. 31 Clay Dow
  3. 73 Jake Williams
  4. 6 Doug McPhail
  5. 68 Caleb Lamson
  6. 17 Chris Donnelly
  7. 41 Rick Stone
  8. 8 Mike Netishen


FK Rod Ends / O'Reilly Auto Parts Heat Race Winner : Jake Williams
Venture Wipes Feature Race Winner : Matt Hoyt
Joes Racing Products Contingency Award : Matt Hoyt
High Performance Lubricants Contingency Award: Doug McPhail
DMI Contingency Award : Chris Donnelly
Pro Shocks Contingency Award: Mike Netishen
CMD Logging Hard Charger Award: Clay Dow
E.D.Swett Inc. Building The Series Award: Rick Stone

Forgot Password?